Cannot use projections or query

I am new to using EventStore; however, I cannot use the projections or query features. When I attempt to run a query, I get:

fromStream(“vix”)
.when({
$init: function() {
return { count: 0 }
},
“vix”: function(state, event) {
state.count += 1
}
})

``

oops, that is what I ran, these are the logs:
[27445,06,01:24:23.204] Replying 404 for /js/ace/worker-javascript.js ==> /js/ace/worker-javascript.js
[27445,15,01:24:32.988] Replying 404 for /js/ace/worker-javascript.js ==> /js/ace/worker-javascript.js
./clusternode: symbol lookup error: ./libjs1.so: undefined symbol: _ZN2v87Isolate3NewEv

``

are you running with --run-projections=all and do you have
LD_LIBRARY_PATH set to include where libjs1 is?

I am not running with no-projections; however, I do no have LD_LIBRARY_PATH set at all; what should it be pointing to?

I am not running with no-projections;

you need to run with --run-projections=all

LD_LIBRARY_PATH needs to include where libjs1 is. The scripts included
in binary release set this if you use them

Okay, I ran with run-node.sh and --run-projections. I tried with setting LD_LIBRARY_PATH also. This fixed the shared object crash; however, the create button for projections is still grayed out and I still get:

[27784,06,01:43:07.679] Replying 404 for /js/ace/worker-javascript.js ==> /js/ace/worker-javascript.js

Also, thank you so much for the quick responses.

--run-projections=all

This is what I ran: LD_LIBRARY_PATH=. ./run-node.sh --db ./db --log ./logs --run-projections=all
Still ran into that issue

It should work fin (though I believe we already set LD_LIBRARY_PATH in
run_node.sh

What version is this?

Just verified downloading binaries 3.0.3 from website.
--run-projections=all and have "new projection" button available

[joejev@Sheila EventStore-OSS-Linux-v3.0.3]$ ./run-node.sh --version
EventStore version 3.0.3.0 (master/a1382252dd1ed0554ddb04015cdb2cbc1b0a65c1, Fri, 13 Mar 2015 13:56:05 -0400)